Mountain Credit Union Membership

  • Mountain Credit Union is headquartered in Waynesville, NC, and has been serving members since 1963.
  • Manages over $341 million in assets and serves over 30,400 members.

Membership: Must be an active 1199 SEIU Healthcare Workers East member.

Visit Website

How to Join Mountain Credit Union

Mountain Credit Union membership eligibility includes, but is not limited to, the following:

  • Anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Swain, and Transylvania Counties of North Carolina.
  • All federal employees located in the 20 western counties of North Carolina (Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cherokee, Caldwell, Clay, Cleveland, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, McDowell, Macon, Madison, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, and Yancey). This includes field personnel who are paid from a headquarters office located in the above counties.
  • Anyone who works or lives on the Cherokee Indian Reservation is eligible to open an account at Mountain Credit Union.
  • Family members of any current or former account holder at Mountain Credit Union.

Additional information



Deposit Insurance



CDFI, not-for-profit

Be the first to review “Mountain Credit Union Membership”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


There are no reviews yet.

Main Menu