Katahdin Federal Credit Union Membership

  • Katahdin Federal Credit Union is headquartered in Millinocket, ME, and has been serving members since 1954.
  • Manages over $95.4 million in assets and serves over 8,000 members.

Membership: Live, work, worship, or attend school in businesses and other legal entities located in designated Maine counties.

Visit Website

How to Join Katahdin Federal Credit Union

Katahdin Federal Credit Union membership eligibility includes, but is not limited to, the following:

  • Persons who live, work, worship, or attend school in, and businesses and other legal entities located in Penobscot County or Piscataquis County, or the towns of Amity, Bancroft, Cary Plantation, Crystal, Dyer Brook, Glenwood Plantation, Haynesville, Hersey, Hodgdon, Houlton, Island Falls, Linneus, Littleton, Macwahoc Plantation, Merrill, Moro Plantation, New Limerick, Oakfield, Orient, Reed Plantation, Sherman, Smyrna Mills, South Aroostook Unorganized Territories, or Weston, Maine.
  • Also included are spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of the credit union, employees of this credit union,
  • volunteers in the community,
  • members of their immediate family or household, and organizations of such persons.

Additional information



Deposit Insurance



CDFI, not-for-profit

Be the first to review “Katahdin Federal Credit Union Membership”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


There are no reviews yet.

Main Menu